Linn Forums

Current time: 2014-11-26, 07:14 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Linn Forums / Linn / DS Troubleshooting v / How to add Album Art to Flac Files?

How to add Album Art to Flac Files?
2008-11-11, 16:45
Rolleyes How to add Album Art to Flac Files?
Hi There

I'm new to the DS world and have been astonished by the sound. However, I am having trouble with Max (I'm a MAC user). How do I get MAX to download Album Art when I have ripped a CD?

Also, I now have 1,500 songs ripped all in Flac but without Album Art. I tried to use MonkeyMedia to add a Album Art but it seems this maybe a very slow process. I also have doubts whether it can cope with the sheer volume of files correctly.

Does any one have any ideas how to add Album Art to these Flac files in a more convenient way?

Was not a huge issue before, but now that I have SongBook, it would be nice to see the covers.

Thanks

Akurate DS, Majik-I, Majik 2100, B&W 805s
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2008-11-11, 18:11 (This post was last modified: 2008-11-11 20:05 by SteveC.)
RE: How to add Album Art to Flac Files?
You might want to look on the Media Monkey http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewfor...a23e35b12b scripts forum. I beleieve there was one for bulk album art downloader. Normally one just press ctl-L to get individual album details.

Edit: this is the one I was thinking of http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtop...+album+art
2008-11-12, 13:17
Quote:How do I get MAX to download Album Art when I have ripped a CD?
Before (!) you start the ripping process, press "Apple D" to open the cover download dialog. You usually get several covers (e.g. different sizes, front and back, etc) to choose from. Take your pick, press return.

Covers are embedded as Metadata, but you can make MAX save an additional copy of the image in the album folder, along with the FLACs. You find the settings in the MAX preferences.