Linn Forums

Current time: 2017-03-24, 13:11 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Linn Forums / Linn / DS Troubleshooting v / Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra

Post Reply 
Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
2017-03-16, 02:57
Post: #1
Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
I installed the Kazoo 4.11.191 some months ago, and could enjoy music. Today, after turning off all machines, Kazoo cannot turn on anymore on MacBook Pro (Sierra). I tried all machines off and turn them on again, but got the same result. What is the wrong? Could you give me advices?

(MAJIK DSM, Davaar 4.54.135, QNAP-NAS TS-251, Kazoo Server 4.4.873)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-16, 10:49
Post: #2
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
same here ... V4.11.191 keeps crashing on any switch of search function on OS Sierra.

Also regular restarts with just the search wheel 'waiting for room'. Going via browser pointed at 192.1.xxxxx finds the KDSM configuration ok.

Picking up iPhone and using Kazoo on that works fine.

KDSM, Solos/D, 242s/2, (All Black Options) QNAP TS269,
SONOS boxes around the house.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-16, 12:59
Post: #3
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
(2017-03-16 10:49)sewellrg Wrote:  same here ... V4.11.191 keeps crashing on any switch of search function on OS Sierra.

Also regular restarts with just the search wheel 'waiting for room'. Going via browser pointed at 192.1.xxxxx finds the KDSM configuration ok.

Picking up iPhone and using Kazoo on that works fine.

Meantime, I tried to fix the problem. I found the LINN Kazoo V 4.11.191 on Apple store, and downloaded it, resulting in the trouble mentioned before. I deleted the V 4.11.191 Kazoo and installed V 4.8.1176 Kazoo. When i used the V 4.8.1176, the icon showing the latest version 4.11.1191 is now available appears. By clicking it, I installed the latest version of Kazoo and now it works well.
However, I confirmed the version of the latest Kazoo is V 4.10 176 on my Mac. Why? Very strange.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-17, 11:46
Post: #4
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
I'm also seeing problems between Sierra and 4.11.191. I did the auto update to 4.11.191 at the 'new version available' prompt and have had all the problems described above ever since.

I'm now about to try your fix - thanks.

Primary: LP12, Gaio, KRDS/1, Akurate Tuner, USC, Sony BRP, Kinos, 3 x 5125, Espeks, Ekwal, Katans, 2 x Sizmik 10.5, Stax 507. Stands Unique Supports
Secondary: LP12, Dino/Dino+, Pekin, Genki, Kairn, 3 x LK85, Keilidhs, Stands Unique Supports
Tertiary: Raumfeld Connector, Classik, Kan IVs
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-17, 15:27
Post: #5
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
Just about to give up on Linn Kazoo. The QA testing by Linn on various platforms is not up to industry standards. I speak with authority as somebody who has been in IT for over twenty years and has been QA/testing large complex systems at Heathrow and Singapore airports. I have Sierra on all my three Macs and it won't connect to the DS system from any of them even though they are all on a dedicated IP network. Funnily enough on the same Macs I have Spotify which works perfectly with Songcast but Kazoo can't even find my DS let alone play anything. This is with Kazoo 4.11.191.

Incidentally, the Kazoo UI (user interface) also leaves much to be desired but I can put up with that. Did you guys involve any real users/ customers with the UI feedback?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-17, 23:56
Post: #6
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
Dasher and tatax we know about the search bug and we are in the process of putting a new version of Kazoo through the store that has numerous bug fixes for the most common issues. Hopefully it will be passed early next week.

ArtySin it sounds like Kazoo doesn't find your DS, is that correct? Most likely this is a networking issue and easily sorted. The best route to getting your problem solved would be to "Report to Linn". That should provide with enough information to determine the route cause of your issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-18, 07:58
Post: #7
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
David, could you give us an update on the progress of 4.11.188 through the Windows store? It's been over a month now and it's not appeared.

Main: Akurate EDSM->Majik ExaktBox-I->M140 + REL T5
Sources: [DS214play +Jitterbug], MinimServer, Kazoo [Linx1010];
Rega RP1/TV/Sat/CD/CL XFI-HD
AV: Marantz NR1506->B&W 652(C) + M1(S), REL T5 (LFE), Fronts powered by Linn
Net: NetGear DGN2200->GS108, AQ Forest x3

Hello to Jason Issacs
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-03-20, 21:40 (This post was last modified: 2017-03-20 21:44 by fortune.)
Post: #8
RE: Kazoo 4.11.191 cannot work on my Mac Sierra
Same problem - opens then crashes before you can do anything.

Please get update out urgently and notify us on here because Kazoo doesn't stay open long enough to show the update is available Sad

Regards

Peter-Marc

KDS/350A; KDSR/6100/Aktiv 109; MDS/2100; Sekrit(x5)/109; Sneaky
MacMini: MinimServer/Kazoo
TS-419P+:MinimServer/Assett
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)