Linn Forums

Current time: 2017-10-18, 04:56 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Linn Forums / Linn Music Systems & Hi-fi Separates / Network Music Players & Music Streamers v / Talk to me about Tidal ?

Talk to me about Tidal ?
2017-10-01, 16:06 (This post was last modified: 2017-10-01 16:07 by To be a Rock and not a Roll.)
Talk to me about Tidal ?
Hi
Been away from the Forum and Linn for a while but I’m thinking it would time to change the way I receive my 0 & 1’s, normally I buy cd’s and rip, and I sort of like the material feel of my little boxes.
I’ve started to use my sons Spotify that I use on my Sonos in the Kitchen, and I get the benefits but no FLAC available.

So before if I jump into Tidal, should I look at any alternatives, is there a deal I need to grab..... ?

Sorry complete novice here, but I think it could be a convert.... Convert me happy! Big Grin

LP12, Renew, KK in Black, Tunebox full of cards, LK140 X3, Klout on the Mid, Keltiks, lots of Silver Linn Cables, thick grey expensive cable under the floor boards AKA K600.
And a lot of Dummies books on IPads, Home networks and Windows 8
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-10-01, 16:18
RE: Talk to me about Tidal ?
Hi there,

I have had Tidal since it was made available natively on my DS, and I am generally very happy with the service. It sounds very good (not quite as good as my local files, but is is probably a perceptual bias...). It hardly ever drops out and I find probably 99% of the music I am interested in listening to.

It probably « saved » me from buying many albums which I would have listened to once or twice; great value there... If I am really interested in an album, I will look for it on my usual HD download sites. One other thing I love is the ability to bring music offline on my Ipad when I travel.

Hope this helps.

ADS/0D - MK - A4200 - Aktiv Keilidh - Sizmik
2017-10-01, 16:25 (This post was last modified: 2017-10-01 16:26 by timster.)